Staff

Jonathan Marker
Chief Executive Officer
jmarker@yli.org

Patricia Barahona
Chief People Officer
pbarahona@yli.org

Maria Alvarez
Chief Financial Officer
malvarez@yli.org

April Hoogasian
Director of Training and Consulting Services
ahoogasian@yli.org

Estelle Davis
Development Director
edavis@yli.org

Norman Santos
Accounting Manager
nsantos@yli.org

David Lopez
Finance and Accounting Support
dlopez@yli.org

Mary Schindler
Communications Manager
mschindler@yli.org

Regional Program Staff

Central Valley

Yammilette Rodriguez
Senior Director of Programs
yrodriguez@yli.org

Sher Moua
Boys and Men of Color Program Manager
smoua@yli.org

Cynthia Sapien
Youth Leadership Program Manager
csapien@yli.org

Jose Espinoza
Youth Commission Program Coordinator
jespinoza@yli.org

John Mendez
Youth Leadership Program Coordinator
jmendez@yli.org

Mark Pizana
Boys and Men of Color Program Assistant
mpizana@yli.org

Bao Moua Vue
Youth Leadership Program Coordinator
bmoua@yli.org

San Francisco

Erika Céspedes
Health Equity Program Manager
ecespedes@yli.org

Mariah Cochran
Program Coordinator
mcochran@yli.org

Anastasia Mallillin
Program Coordinator
amallillin@yli.org

Natan Sebhatleab
Program Coordinator
nsebhatleab@yli.org

Itzel Estrada
Program Assistant
iestrada@yli.org

Marin County

Fahad Qurashi
Senior Director of Programs, Bay Area
fqurashi@yli.org

Anna Salem
Program Manager
asalem@yli.org

Wendy Pacheco
Program Coordinator
wpacheco@yli.org

Jessica Bazan
Program Coordinator
jbazan@yli.org

Johnny Xu
Program Coordinator
jxu@yli.org

San Mateo County

Montzerrat García
Program Manager
mbedolla@yli.org

Michelle Buzbee
Program Coordinator
mbuzbee@yli.org

Eduardo Gonzalez
Program Coordinator
egonzalez@yli.org

Adam Wilson
Program Coordinator
awilson@yli.org

Shalin Craig
Program Coordinator
scraig@yli.org

Board of Directors

Kristina Bedrossian
Managing Director, Bright Research Group

Jeff Bohl
Board Treasurer, Finance Chair
Managing Director, H.I.G. Capital

Brandon Brown
Board Chair
Partner, Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Phillip Gonzalez
Part-Time Instructor, CA State University, Fresno

Karissa Yee Findley
Board Secretary
Special Projects Manager, Attendance Works

Bill Leitsch
Vice President, TM Financial Forensics

Irma Olguin, Jr.
Co-Founder & CEO, Bitwise Industries

Ken Preston
Partner, Bregante + Company

Ivoree Robinson
Vice President, CRM, CIC, CISR

William Ruettinger
Development Committee Chair
Planned Giving Officer, American Red Cross

Joshua Rowe
Youth Board Member
Marin County Youth Commissioner, San Domenico High

Maureen Sedonaen
Governance Chair
Chief Executive Officer, Habitat for Humanity Greater SF

Ricardo Soto
Senior Director of Finance, Zendesk

Nawz Talai
Senior Administrative Analyst, Laguna Honda Hospital

Airol Ubas
Youth Board Member

Carlee Valencia
Youth Board Member