Staff

Jonathan Marker
Chief Executive Officer
jmarker@yli.org

Patricia Barahona
Chief People Officer
pbarahona@yli.org

April Hoogasian
Director of Training and Consulting Services
ahoogasian@yli.org

Estelle Davis
Development Director
edavis@yli.org

Norman Santos
Accounting Manager
nsantos@yli.org

 

David Lopez
Finance and Accounting Support
dlopez@yli.org

 

Mary Schindler
Communications Manager
mschindler@yli.org

Community Based Programs Staff

Central Valley

Yammilette Rodriguez
Senior Director of Programs, Central Valley
yrodriguez@yli.org

Sher Moua
Boys and Men of Color Program Manager, Central Valley
smoua@yli.org

Cynthia Sapien
Youth Leadership Program Manager, Central Valley
csapien@yli.org

Jakeline Buenrostro 
Youth Leadership Program Assistant, Central Valley
jbuenrostro@yli.org

Jose Espinoza
Youth Commission Program Coordinator, Central Valley
jespinoza@yli.org

John Mendez
Youth Leadership Program Coordinator, Central Valley
jmendez@yli.org

Mark Pizana
Boys and Men of Color Program Assistant, Central Valley
mpizana@yli.org

Bao Moua Vue
Youth Leadership Program Coordinator, Central Valley
bmoua@yli.org

Ivet Soria
Youth Leadership Program Coordinator, Central Valley
isoria@yli.org

San Francisco

Erika Céspedes
Health Equity Program Manager, San Francisco
ecespedes@yli.org

Mariah Cochran
Program Coordinator, San Francisco
mcochran@yli.org

Anastasia Mallillin
Program Coordinator, San Francisco
amallillin@yli.org

Natan Sebhatleab
Program Coordinator, San Francisco
nsebhatleab@yli.org

Marin County

Fahad Qurashi
Senior Director of Programs, Bay Area
fqurashi@yli.org

Anna Salem
Program Manager, Marin
asalem@yli.org

Wendy Pacheco
Program Coordinator, Marin
wpacheco@yli.org

San Mateo County

Montzerrat García
Program Manager, San Mateo
mbedolla@yli.org

Michelle Buzbee
Program Coordinator, San Mateo

Eduardo Gonzalez
Program Coordinator, San Mateo
egonzalez@yli.org

Adam Wilson
Program Coordinator, San Mateo

Board of Directors

Brandon Brown
Board Chair
Partner, Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Jeff Bohl
Board Treasurer
Principal, H.I.G. Capital

Karissa Yee Findley
Board Secretary
Special Projects Manager, Attendance Works; Consultant, Campaign for Grade-Level Reading

Kristina Bedrossian
Managing Director, Bright Research Group

Ken Preston
Partner, Bregante + Company, San Francisco, CA

William Ruettinger
Senior Director of Planned Giving, KQED

Bill Leitsch
Vice President, TM Financial Forensics

Janet Salcedo
Youth Board Member
Student, Fresno Pacific University

Maureen Sedonaen
President, Chief Executive Officer, Habitat Greater SF

Ricardo Soto
Director Finance, Zendesk

Nawz Talai
Senior Quality Management Analyst, Laguna Honda Hospital

Jill Wu
Youth Board Member
Youth Philanthropist, B.L.I.N.G.